New to the group

Hello all... I am new to the group, but sure did need to find others that understand what I am going through...when we say that we have Sjogren's or other immune diseases.I have been sick for about 10 years and I was diagnosed with Lupus, Sjogren's and ILD Interstitial lung disease the summer of 2013... I am scared and feel very lost when I was told that I had all of these things... I have three teenagers and have been married for 23 years and my life most days...feels like I am just getting by! I went from being a very active person...working as a school teacher, going to school and running around doing everything that a mom does! To just getting by...I now work as a substitute teacher when I can or when the fatigue is not so overwhelming (most days it is), pain like the flu and breathing problems... I am sorry for rambling on and on...but I guess that I need to hear that I am not the only one that is scared and unsure of their future! Hugs to all

Have you tried changing your diet? It may help to eliminate gluten, dairy and processed foods and eat lots more vegetables.

I can empathize. I have all that you mentioned and 3 more (too many to mention here). At the moment I'm pretty well regulated, but still experience the fatigue, aches, mouth sores, no saliva and the like. Actually of all that I have the Sjogrin's plagues me the most. Sometimes I'm scared and sometimes I'm not. You have tons of reading to do in order to educate your self about these mean diseases. There is no quick easy way to handle all of this. The reading has helped me manage and this website with some dead on information. The web is a good place to start.

You got to hold on.

When I was first diagnosed I was very scared about what my future would hold. Sjogren's is still fairly new to me. . . I was just diagnosed with that a year plus ago, although that is just when things got bad enough to be diagnosed.